Entering Data

Data can be copied and pasted to-and-from Microsoft Excel with the Edit menu or by the usual Ctrl-C and Ctrl-V shortcuts. Simple editing tools for inserting and deleting rows are available as well. Clicking File → Save Data saves the data in a comma-separated-variable (.csv) format. Therefore, input files can also be edited by hand in a spreadsheet or word-processor. Clicking Options → Input brings up a menu to toggle between the two input formats: Fission Tracks and Other. The following sections provide more details about these options.